Hungry for Yoga ..after that too

Started doing yoga these days. For how long ???even God won’t have answer for that. Because I’ve been ” starting” for quite some time. But am I doing yoga only ??? nah.. No one had ever done the kind of exercise I am doing now . May be I should name and present it as a new technique. Well, whatever that is its kind of good. It helps to keep my head straight. Otherwise I’ll be grumpy,clumsy and irritating most of the time. Anyways these 45 minutes helping me in many good ways. Keeping my body fit, gives me peace of mind, enhancing my focus and most of all makes me hungry. ..

Oh you have no idea how much I love eating after yoga. Biscuits, Juices, Milk.. na-na, I need something that fills my plate and palate. Though I crave for salty, spicy, cheesy eatables. I don’t feel good eating it after my workout ( God, I hate workouts !!!!). So I’ve come up with a mouth watery dish. I love it love it love it and also think I am not doing much damage to my nearly well toned body ;-). Its Pasta in red and white sauce without the obvious butter and cheese. You’ll love this too. And the ingredients are…

  • Wheat pasta – 2 cups ( Fusilli or Penne is best for this )
  • Tomato – 2 medium chopped
  • Green bean- 4 chopped
  • onion – 2 large chopped 
  • Garlic – 4 cloves 
  • Ginger – 1 inch piece
  • salt- a pinch
  • Peanut- 1/3 of a cup ( roasted)
  • Chilly sauce- 3 teaspoon
  • Soy sauce- 1/2 teaspoon
  • Olive oil – 4 table spoon
  • All purpose flour- 1 tablespoon
  • Low fat milk- 1/2 a cup
  • Oregano – a pinch
  • Chilly flakes – 1 1/2 teaspoon ( heated in pan without oil)

STEP 1 : Boil the pasta with some salt and a teaspoon of olive oil. Do not strain the water after its done. Let it cook in that water for sometime. It’ll make the pasta much softer.

STEP 2 :  In a frying pan add 2 tablespoons of olive oil. Add 2 cloves of garlic and the sliced ginger. Saute for a minute. keep the flame low and add the chopped onions. Don’t have to wait till its turn brown. Half- cooked is enough. Then add the chopped carrots, beans and tomatoes together. add some salt and let it cook for about 3-4 minutes. Now add the chill and soy sauce, mix well. ( I’ve already added tomatoes, so no need to add the tomato sauce or puree).

STEP 3 : In a small pan add the remaining olive oil, once the oil is hot add crushed garlic and later the all purpose flour. Once the flour’s colour starts to change, add low fat milk and continue stirring still it thickens. When it reaches the running and pasty consistency remove from flame and add the oregano. Your white sauce is done.

STEP 4 :  Add the boiled pasta into the tomato mixture. Mix well , then add the white sauce and on top of it add the peanuts and chilly flakes. Your pasta in red and white sauce is ready.

It will only take about 20 minutes of prepping. Do try it ..

Leave a Reply

